Thanks for being Good Sports!

So just to make sure we’re all on the same page: yesterday’s post was a total April Fool’s Joke. If I got you, don’t feel bad as I myself got taken in twice yesterday by these jokes:

- someone posted on one of my running forums that the Boston Marathon had tightened up their qualifying times. (Ie it would now be harder to qualify than ever). Totally fell for it.

- someone put up a notice in our elevator yesterday morning that the elevator would be out of service from Thursday 10 a.m. to Friday noon. Totally believed it and my heart sank, wondering how I was going to get five bags down the stairs to leave for TO…not to mention back UP the stairs Friday morning…B was still at home when I came in and asked him to help me with my bags since the elevator would be going out of service very shortly…to which he responded, “Didn’t you see the APRIL FOOL’S at the bottom?” Um…no…(in my defense it was in teeny tiny letters) – whew! Had a good laugh at myself over that one – completely taken in, hook, line and sinker. All in good fun.

Anyway, a return trip to Moab is on our short term Travel List (like in the next 2-5 years?) but that’s about it. The closest I will get to Moab in the near future is by looking at photos like this:

or this:

No more jokes from me for at least a year, promise! :)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • janetha @ meals and moves  On January 18, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    oh. if you ever do make it back to moab lemme know. it is a skip away from me and i love going there all the time!

    • 1970kikiproject  On January 18, 2011 at 6:18 pm

      oh man!! do you know how lucky you are??! that is our absolutely FAVOURITE place in this entire world!!! right now, we’re hoping/planning for a return trip in summer 2012…ahhh!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

