April: our 2010 glass is 2/3 full!

So four months of 2010 have come and gone – can you believe it?! But let’s be optimistic and look at all the months we have LEFT in this year!…still 8 months! It’s the glass-half-full vs glass-half-empty point of view!

I thought I’d do a recap of the 1970 Kiki Project thus far. A lot has gone down in the first four months of the year!

40 CEREALS: Yes! Cereal #40 was consumed Wed April 28th so this mini-project is now complete. I’m a little sad, to tell you the truth! It ended up going so fast and was so easy to do – this was by far the easiest of the four categories for me to work on. And I am just 100% pleased that I made “40 Cereals” one of my projects. I honestly can tell you that I am no longer “hooked” on sugary cereals and am super-pleased to have ventured into flakes, granolas, Kashis (!!) et al. I intend to keep on trying new cereals (will share if I come across anything truly earth-moving) and am super-pleased to have broadened my horizons.

A few shout-out Cereal Awards:

Best New Finds: Puffins: original, peanut butter, cinnamon – all three flavours ROCK!!!

Biggest Dud: no surprise if you’ve read through the list…the Kashis, in general. Now, I may still try a few of the other types, but overall I was just tres disappointed with this brand in general.

Most Pleasant Surprise: Nature’s Path Crunchy Maple Sunrise. This cereal was just delicious and a surprise home run!

Most Sugar-y: Have to go with Cap’n Crunch. Loved the stuff, but it could make a mummy breakdance.

So have no fear! While my taste buds continue to evolve, I still cannot sleep without my nightly cereal fix. Keep the good times rollin’.

40 RECIPES: We knocked off #15 last eve (April 28th) which ends the month on a nice round number. Am not concerned that we need to make 25 more recipes…it’ll happen. Anticipate more muffins, cookies and squares but also have a few unique challenges I will attempt!

40 READS: Have enjoyed 21 different publications so far. Again, not concerned that achieving 40 will be a challenge. Granted, good thing I did NOT say I would read 40 different novels as that sure ain’t happening! (still have 150+ pages to go on current bedtime book…maybe in 6 weeks I’ll have the review for you?!). Am anticipating lots of new reading opportunities when I go to Florida in July; thanks to daily newspapers, there’s likely at least ten entries right there!

40 MOVIES: uh oh…yup, that’s right – we’re at SEVEN. I confess, I am a little worried at this time!!! Movies just are not high on my priority list! I am not a day time movie watcher (just seems wrong to *waste* time in a theatre in broad daylight, no can do…), and I fully admit to just not making a very great effort to rent or go out to movies in the evenings. HOWEVER!…B made the mistake (and to his credit, he did apologize) of saying the other day that I am not going to be able to reach this goal. Well!!! Talk about waving a red flag in front of a bull! That’s all the fire and ammunition I need to ensure I DO watch 40 movies, in their entirety, by December 31, 2010!

Happy May, everyone! Let’s see how we do in 31 more days – go for your goals and I’ll keep reaching for my targets, too!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Deb  On April 29, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Well we already have plans for 2 movies …Sex in the City and Eat Pray Love, granted we still have to get there – but at least you will make it to 9 :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

