So Far, So Good!

Did you remember to turn your clocks back this weekend?

 (source)

Our (slightly anal) ritual is to make the change Saturday eve before bed…actually early evening just so that we don’t forget. OK, why am I saying “we,” as in our relationship this is a task that falls to ME not WE!

So here’s the experiment that we are going to try out: of late, I have been getting up in the morning at 6:00 a.m. and then going to bed about 10:00 p.m. (Back in the spring and in the summer until I went to Florida, I was getting up at 5:00 a.m. – loved it. Fell out of that routine on my vacation and never did get back to the earlier wake-up time). ANYWAY…so here is my major brainwave: even though the CLOCKS changed, why not keep my circadian rhythms the same?! Makes complete sense to my lifestyle and to my brain: I am a morning person, so why not have an extra hour when I am at my peek, both mentally and energy-wise? So last night (Sunday eve) I was up in bed by 9:15 p.m., read for a while, then snuggled down to sleep. Then BING! this morning, I automatically woke up shortly after 5:00 a.m.! So I’d love to keep this schedule…we’ll see if it stays manageable. Happily, being the fan of hibernation that he is, B has agreed to try the anti-clock-change plan with me. B really loves to sleep, so it wasn’t too hard to convince him to go to sleep earlier!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Finished another book! For a review of “Born to Run” by Christopher McDougall, see here!

 (source)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I’m out and about, I always have my knapsack on:

i wear this so much, it's an extension of my back!

proof: pottery sale, april 2010!

The knapsack makes perfect sense for when I am getting groceries, going to the library, completing errands, taking care of Baby C…it totally fits my lifestyle. Most of the time.

I do feel a little silly taking the knapsack to the movie theatre, out to a restaurant or to a social outing. Today I remedied the situation:

meet the "razor-cut" shoulder bag! made in nepal - produced ethically!

It’s Kiki-ish in style, yet a bit more presentable for certain social situations.

just what i was hoping for!

I can never be bothered with transferring stuff from purse to purse, so I like that I’ll be able to just dump in my wallet, keys, Blackberry, camera etc and run out the door.

Have a great night! It’s been dark (or nearly) for a good 2.5 hours – 1.5 hours til bedtime!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Deb  On November 22, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    Comment on your Comment on your adventures in babysitting blog post …..ahhh insomonia does not count as enjoying the earlier mornings

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

