Musings on New Year’s Eve

Happy New Year!!

(source)

I can’t believe that about NINE HOURS ONLY remain in 2010…Wow!

So what are your plans for this evening? B and I are staying in. We are not big party people at any time of the year, and tonight is no different! In fact, I can’t remember the last time I saw midnight for New Year’s…instead, we plan to celebrate our way by enjoying a few episodes of Rescue Me, and a quiet night in.  Plus, as I mentioned here, I prefer to consider Labour Day as the true start to a new year.

That being said, there is something rather exciting about tonight and tomorrow. I love the concept of fresh starts, pursuing goals, looking forward. It’s like a clean slate awaits!

If I had to pick a descriptive for 2010, I would sum up the year by saying it was solidly satisfying. My number one highlight was starting this blog, and working on my 1970 Kiki Project. Honestly, blogging has proven to be more fun (and more addicting) than I ever anticipated, back in January, 2010. Today’s post is #173 on the year! I will address blogging again tomorrow when I discuss my 2011 Goals; I am so glad I discovered this hobby, and took the plunge into creative writing via my very own blog.

And a quick Kiki Project update!…I have TWO MOVIES left to watch and TWO RECIPES left to make. This weekend will see me knock off one of each. Then I will have seven more days in which to complete the project. Wheeeee!!

Wishing you a safe and happy New Year’s Eve, and all the best in 2011!

(source)

~

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Lisa  On January 1, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    Staying in on NYE…seems so much more relaxing than going out! I really liked your post reflecting on the year, and look forward to reading more.

    ~Lisa

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

