41 Hearts

Happy ♥ Valentine’s ♥ Day!

In honour of this happy ♥ heart ♥ day – and in recognition of the 1970KikiProject – here are 41 things I love. [This may be the one and only time I wish I was 84 years old - that's about how many fun and lovely items popped to my mind as I compiled my list!].

We’ll use alphabetical order. Because I ♥ alphabetical order. Here goes:

♥ 1. apple squares at Tango Palace

♥ 2. being Aunti

 
 

christmas card photo, 2010

 

♥ 3. Barack Obama’s voice

(source)

♥ 4. black nail polish

♥ 5. being Canadian

6. cardinals

(source)

♥ 7. coupons

♥ 8. dance music

♥ 9. downward dog yoga pose

♥ 10. dr phil

♥ 11. ernie & bert segments on Sesame Street

♥ 12. fall fairs

♥ 13. grocery shopping

♥ 14. hello kitty

hello kitty at michaels!

♥ 15. hot showers

♥ 16. humidity

♥ 17. ikea

♥ 18. jeanne beker

(source)

♥ 19. koigu yarn

♥ 20. line dancing

♥ 21. mini skirts

♥ 22. musicals

♥ 23. natural sunlight

♥ 24. NYT wedding announcements

♥ 25. orange

♥ 26. pauly from Jersey Shore

(source)

♥ 27. peach berserk designs

♥ 28. pine needle forest trails

♥ 29. playing bingo

♥ 30. punctuality

♥ 31. saying “jambalaya” out loud

♥ 32. silver hoop earrings

♥ 33. story of jezebel

♥ 34. sudden death overtime

♥ 35. sugoi running tights

♥ 36. the price is right (with Bob Barker)

♥ 37. to do lists

♥ 38. trebuchet ms font

♥ 39. tshirts that make me laugh

(source)

♥ 40. wrapping presents

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

… ♥ 41. ♥ …

being 41!!! ♥

and coffee!! newest luv = coffee!!

Agree?! Disagree?

What do you ♥ ?!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Zo  On February 15, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    That’s so sweet. I love being an Auntie too…and coupons rule and so do hot showers. I’m sure I will love 41…gotta hit 40 first, but I like having things to look forward to!

    • 1970kikiproject  On February 15, 2011 at 7:53 pm

      now THAT is a positive attitude, if i ever heard one! i did not find 40 traumatic, nor 41….however, when i start thinking 44+, i am not quite so *keen!* ooooo, that’s nice that you’re an auntie, too. i hope you get to see your nieces or nephews often!

      • Zo  On February 15, 2011 at 8:02 pm

        Nephews, and they live overseas…so not as often as I’d like.

        Funny…I noticed once I turned 30, I tended to think in 5 year increments. At 30 I was saying “I’m gonna be 35″ and at 35 it became “I’m gonna be 40!”

  • Holly  On February 15, 2011 at 10:35 am

    I love being an Auntie too! :)

    Great list!

  • Kristina @ Life as Kristina  On February 15, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Ha-love it!!! Esp number 41…and loving Pauly D!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

