my meeting with bryan

same place, different photo for you!

photo #1: same place, different photo for you!

photo #2: the display of tattoo ideas you can flip through...

photo #2: the display of tattoo ideas you can flip through…

photo #3: whoa, that is....quite colourful?!!

photo #3: whoa, that is….quite colourful?!!

photo #4: mid-consult with bryan as he sketches some ideas.

photo #4: mid-consult with bryan as he sketches some ideas.

photo #5: 12 noon, january 8th, i will be at tora!

photo #5: 12 noon, january 8th, i will be at tora!

the cards are divided by delivery option!

photo #6: the cards are divided by delivery option!

mom gets me, too! a cardinal christmas card - perfect!

photo #7: mom and dad get me, too! a cardinal christmas card – perfect!

this morning, i had my previously-booked consult appt at tora tattoo (photo #1)

i arrived a few minutes early, so had time to peruse the selection of sample tats on display in the waiting area (photo #2)

think i’ll pass on this one, thanks! (photo #3)

bryan and i had a very productive collaboration-session – i had printed off 5-6 examples of designs/colours/ideas that i liked. being the artist and professional that he is, bryan will draw up the tattoo design then email it to me to look over (photo #4)

i really like bryan! and he “gets” me – that is a wonderful thing!

i really wanted to get tat #3 inked on my bday, wednesday, january 9th, but unfortunately, bryan is already booked up that day. however, we set an appt time for tuesday january 8th (photo #5). i work late afts on tuesday, so that appt time will work out just fine (bryan said it will likely be a 2.5 hour session).

yea! i will have my new tat FOR my birthday instead of ON my birthday. nbd!

~*~*~*~*~

in other (christmas) news, my cards are all done! (photo #6)

i will mail/distribute them this week.

and i RECEIVED my first card! (photo #7)

~*~*~*~*~

in other other news, as you can see, wordpress is acting wonky, still, with the photo uploading process…i refuse to get angsty/ragey as i typically do with techie issues. the worst case scenario is that i have bizarre blog post layouts…forever! we can live with that, right?!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Fran@BCDC  On December 7, 2012 at 7:41 am

    I was hoping the photo issue would straighten out for you as it did for me, Cathy… :-( This whole thing can be a bit weird sometimes! Love the cardinal card…Yay Mom and Dad! I’m living vicariously through you when it comes to tattoos!!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 7, 2012 at 7:58 am

      fran, luckily the great staff at wordpress fixed the issue! i DID try your tip…but finally had to contact wp and they succeeded in helping me out – yea! ok, lmk what you want me to get for tat #4! haha!

  • Stacie @ Snaps and Bits  On December 6, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    Can’t wait to see you tat, although I guess I have to be a bit patient. It’s snowing on your blog!!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 6, 2012 at 2:49 pm

      i know!!! isn’t that snowfall option just too fun! i selected that option as a default setting a couple yars ago, and now it just automatically snows on the blog every december! i want to show the tat asap … but it looks the best if you wait a few days…but i think i will be too excited to wait!

  • torontorunner  On December 6, 2012 at 11:03 am

    You share the same birthday as my brother! :D

    The card your parents got you is soooo cute!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 6, 2012 at 11:16 am

      no way!!! i love finding out about bday twins! cardinals are my favourite bird – and i often spot them in waterloo park!

  • strivingcynic  On December 5, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    I don’t have any tattoos, so learning more about the process is really interesting! I can’t wait to see the final work!
    I love the cardinal card.
    I hope WordPress unwonkifies for you..but it was fine seeing the photos first.

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 5, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      “unwonkifies” – top marks to you, zo, for creating the best word of the day – i may use that! and i am glad that the photos -> text format works ok! i have emailed wordpress, we’ll see if there is a solution! or maybe christmas magic will happen! due to the placement of tat #3, it could be challenging to get photos on tattoo day…but i will certainly try to document the occasion!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

