time stamp

i had to seize the opportunity to have a blog entry dated 12:12 pm on december 12th, 2012!

since i only thought, um, this morning that it would be super cool to do a post on this auspicious day, we’re going to go with a theme of random thoughts!

APPRECIATION – look at the beautiful weather i enjoyed on my drive in to TO this morning!

neat clouds, eh?!

neat clouds, eh?! and the temp is (slightly) above zero!

ANTICIPATION – while i am trying to live in the moment, each and every day, i am excited about: celebrating christmas; setting 2103 goals; deciding what i want to do with this blog in 2013; planning how i will spend my birthday day on january 9th (i will have the day off of work so the hours are mine to do with as i wish!). so many thoughts swirling through my brain!

EXPRESSION – this week, i cannot stop saying “gives me the pip” -> ie “x gives me the pip”  or “[she] gives me the pip;” more often than not, this phrase comes out in my morning chat with mom. that word PIP is so satisfying!

COMPRESSIONI WANT THESE SOCKS SO BAD!!!!!

(source)

unfortunately, apparently, pro compression is SOLD out, boo hoo.

CELEBRATION – check out this parallel parking job from this morning. please note that this was my first attempt:

textbook, i say!

textbook, i tell you!

CONSTRUCTION –  there may be a little building going on this eve…

one for little e, one for cutie c....aunti is the assistant!

one for little e, one for cutie c….aunti is the assistant!

ideally, i would have TWELVE *shun* items in this post…but then i run the risk of missing the 12:12 pm timeline!

hope you have a lucky 12-12-12!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • stephanie  On December 17, 2012 at 9:07 am

    Congrats on the parking job. Beautifully done. I hope you had a wonderful time with your nieces and hugged those little darlings tight!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 17, 2012 at 9:42 am

      thanks, stephanie! we did have a marvelous time…all weekend i have been wishing i could hug the cuties right NOW.

  • torontorunner  On December 13, 2012 at 8:32 am

    Parallel parking is HARD!! The only time I ever did it was for my driver’s test..ever since then, I’ve completely avoided doing it!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 13, 2012 at 9:04 am

      oh, i totally agree with you! my driving test, too…i totally remember the testing guy saying, “we’ll start with parallel parking…” luckily, THAT attempt went well, too!!

  • Fran@ Broken Cookies Don't Count  On December 13, 2012 at 4:51 am

    Cathy, my Gram always used to refer to people as being a pip. For example, Ele or I was acting up she’d tell us we were a pip. Not bad exactly, just…a pip! I like using it as an explative though. Better than some of those other words that people use too often. I like saying “spit!” I find that satisfying! Have a great day!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 13, 2012 at 5:47 am

      ah! that is fun that your grandma said PIP, too! SPIT…i will remember that one for when i need to vent but need to be semi-polite!

  • Lisa  On December 12, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    Ok, I’m gonna start saying Pip!
    Great job on the parallel parking… that’s something I’m super good at after living in boston. I don’t have a car anymore, but if I had an opportunity to parallel park, I’d love to!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 12, 2012 at 9:16 pm

      lisa, pip is as satisfying as the f word, and a lot more respectable! i bet you are a pro after parking in boston! i always try to get a LONG spot i can drive into and avoid the parallel park, if possible! i bet you are glad you do not have to drive in cali!

  • Stacie @ Snaps and Bits  On December 12, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    Ok. I’m not saying you’re old but you’ve really never parallel parked before? You did awesome!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 12, 2012 at 9:14 pm

      no no!! i have parallel parked oodles of times, stacie, esp in toronto! usually, though, i have to attempt it like 3-5 times til i get the car at an acceptable spot – today was smoooooth!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

