you can put the words right into my mouth

IMG_1761

IMG_1762

IMG_1763

IMG_1764

IMG_1765

IMG_1766

~*~*~*~*~

in other news, i did make it over to michael’s yesterday, but walked out empty handed. not enough balls of the same dye lots for the yarns i wanted. too bad. i guess my gift card will continue to burn a hole in my pocket. but!!! i was able to do a BONUS r.a.o.k.!!! when i realized i would not be spending my “boxing day, 25% off your entire purchase including sale items” coupon, i gave it to a nearby woman who was holding several items – she had no coupon! how jolly!

then i went to chapters and got my 2013 desktop agenda for 50% off:

my g'ma and g'pa (the g'ma that passed away this fall) actually HAD a yellow camper van when we were little!

my g’ma and g’pa I. actually HAD a yellow camper van when we were little!

my hippie-dippie nostalgic trend of lovin’ all things 70s will continue into the new year!

happy thursday!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Stacie @ Snaps and Bits  On December 30, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    Such awesome shoes – oh my!!

  • stephanie  On December 28, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Awww..when I saw the picture in my reader, I thought the shoes were already yours. Maybe your next post?

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 28, 2012 at 2:05 pm

      haha, the photos were a teaser, i admit! the shoes are $189.99 so i have some more thinking to do….BUT THEY’RE SO FUN!!!! happy holidays, stephanie!

  • Zo  On December 28, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Love the colorful shoes (the van and the shoes have the same multicolor effect going on).

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 28, 2012 at 9:29 am

      you are right re the colours…i had not made that connection! i think some other months in the calendar have even more colourful vans!!

  • biz319  On December 27, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    I love those shoes!! I just realized my shoes are 3 years old already – yikes!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

      oh dear! three years?! don’t worry, i have heard worse…but yes, i think you are due for some new ones! the trend right now is really bright colours!

  • heather  On December 27, 2012 at 9:45 am

    I love those shoes!! As a walker….there may be some 70′s foot happiness going on in the new year!! The “punchbug” was often a great way to release pent up sibling frustration while travelling in the car, away from the swat of my mom!! Loved that!! My sister may have a different opinion!!
    I did have luck at Michaels yesterday- only because I purchased wool for hats and mittens…but I agree, their lack of adequate stock for a larger project is a source of frustration for me. I was hoping to buy wool for a sweater….no luck. Good things will come to you for your ROAK’s!!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 27, 2012 at 9:49 am

      yea for punchbugs (and being the oldest sibling!) and getting to michaels! that is GREAT that you found some yarn, the sale price + a coupon was a super deal. i even opened the drawers under the shelves to see if i could find more of one dye lot…no dice! happy knitting, heather!

  • brokencookiesdontcount  On December 27, 2012 at 7:58 am

    I thought you might have actually bought the shoes, Cathy! If I’m not a runner, could I buy them anyway?! ;-) I had a bug, too…I miss it. I love the camper though!!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 27, 2012 at 8:11 am

      i have not YET bought the shoes, fran!!! (yet being the key word!). you would LOVE the shoes for walking, wearing around…the are VERY cushion-y! that is fun that you had a bug, too – same colour as ele??!

  • torontorunner  On December 27, 2012 at 6:46 am

    omgsh, those shoes, those shoooes!! I love it!
    That is sooo kind of you..I’m sure that woman really appreciated the coupon.

    Oh, we got snow overnight as well, it’s certainly so pretty to look at!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 27, 2012 at 7:51 am

      aren’t those shoes fantastic?? i want to snap them right up!!! i know you like bright shoes, too!! enjoy the snow…i wonder if we will get more today?!

  • Ele  On December 27, 2012 at 6:07 am

    you know what they used to say about the VW van….if the van is rockin’, don’t bother knockin’ ! Oops! too early? They also tended to fall over on the side because they had the exact same wheelbase as the bug. I had two bugs and would have another if I could afford it. I am a VW girl!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 27, 2012 at 6:12 am

      haha, thanks for the early-morning chuckle, ele! that is fun that you have had two bugs…remember when you would go “punchbug!!” when you saw one and then hit your sibling in the arm?? (hopefully, that was not just me!).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

