three things on a (january 3rd) thursday

today IS thursday, right? i am so befuddled with the days of the week, thanks to the hols.

number one thing:

i saw this tea box yesterday at vincenzo’s. i did not buy it. i should have, though:

fact: you can never have too many cardinals in the home.

fact: you can never have too many cardinals in the home.

 number two thing:

joanne and i had a fabulous visit, as always:

jo, i lied, our photo IS on the blog, after all!!!

jo, i lied, our photo IS on the blog, after all!!!

number three thing:

i am now the highly embarrassed proud owner of a puffy coat:

it is impossible to take a *great* pic while wearing a puffy coat.

fact: it is impossible to take a *great* pic while wearing a puffy coat.

i had surprisingly wonderful luck at mark’s work wearhouse yesterday [fellow canadians, i know that the store is now called "marks," but this retail establishment will be engrained in my head as "mark's work wearhouse," forever and ever].

this coat fit all my requirements: it’s warm (downfilled), hooded (and this one zips off), w.a.r.m. (WARM!!), black (the only colour i would consider), warm (i hate being cold), and was reasonably priced. then – bonus!!! i got to the cash register and the jacket was 50% off, something i did not know prior to paying! that cardinal sighting at vincenzo’s had something to do with my luck, i just know it!…

:D

wishing YOU a lucky thursday!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Zo  On January 5, 2013 at 11:37 am

    The cardinal box is so pretty! I tend to shy away from the puffy coats, but if I lived in a[n] even colder climate…I’d probably consider one!

  • Lisa  On January 4, 2013 at 9:25 am

    Puffy coats are just necessary sometimes!!! I ditched mine when I moved to california, but right now I’m in transit back to NY for a week… and I think my first stop will be my mom’s coat closet to see if I can scrounge up something puffy and warm!

  • stephanie  On January 4, 2013 at 7:19 am

    What?!? It’s only called Marks now?!? That’s just…wrong. I will join you in calling it Mark’s Work Wearhouse forever and ever. They have the best comfy work shoes there.

    And I LOVE my puffy coat!

  • Stacie @ Snaps and Bits  On January 3, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    Horray for puffycoats! Sorry to be mia for 10 days (I didn’t blog either!) but I’m back. Happy New Year Cath!

  • torontorunner  On January 3, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    I keep thinking it’s Friday..then the disappointment sets in, ha!
    You are making me warm just by looking at you! love the coat :D

    Ok..I never knew Marks work wearhouse changed its name. It’s still MWW to me!!

  • brokencookiesdontcount  On January 3, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Great post, Cathy! Only thing missing (for me) with the puffy coat is that it should cover my butt! I like to keep my little (HA!!) bottom warm! Have a great day!! You sort of look like Randy in The Christmas Story!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

