How I Spent My Birthday-Day!

I purposely designed the birthday weekend so that the actual birth-day is filled with my “usual favourite things.”

Woke up at 5 a.m., the usual wake up time. Why waste time sleeping?

Spent time with my beloved Stairmaster:

Spent time with my favourite things: Coke Zero, knitting, two newspapers and Runner’s World magazine:

And it’s a beautiful day in the neighbourhood today, to boot. Apparently, I was born on a day much like this: sunny, cold and crisp. I don’t remember it, though.

My favourite Pookie telephoned to wish Aunti a happy birthday. Then she had to go play with her dollies. End of conversation!

Walked Brad for a late afternoon outing – beautiful day!

a little frosty, but invigorating!

And now tonight we have rented DVD 500 Days of Summer.  This will be Movie #1 for “40 Movies.”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

