Since You Asked…

I picked up a copy of MOST magazine this morning (see “40 Reads” for a review). Sprinkled through the magazine, they featured  “Since You Asked” – questions posed to about five local women in total, and their responses. (I even know one of the woman whose response is in the magazine – cool!)I love reading these types of quick peeks into people’s lives. So, I thought I would play along, too. Here are the questions from the magazine and my responses. I invite you to play, too! Just submit your answers in the “Comments” area of the blog – I’d love to hear them!!

FIVE GOALS ON YOUR LIFE’S TO-DO LIST?

  1. Ride on a float in a parade.
  2. Run a 100 miler race.
  3. See a film at TIFF.
  4. Sing karaoke.
  5. Dye my hair platinum blonde.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE WINTER OLYMPIC SPORT TO WATCH?

hockey!!!!

IF YOU COULD HAVE PERSONALLY WITNESSED ONE EVENT IN HISTORY, WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO HAVE SEEN?

Prince Charles and Lady Diana’s wedding, in 1981. I adored Princess Diana from her first public appearances until her untimely death.

IF YOU HAD TO BE TRAPPED IN A TV SHOW FOR A MONTH, WHICH SHOW WOULD YOU CHOOSE?

Mad Men. I’d hang out with Betty Draper and become BFF with Joan Harris at the ad firm. Plus, I am just generally intrigued by this era.

IF YOU COULD PLAY ANY INSTRUMENT, WHICH WOULD YOU PLAY?

The guitar. Would be fun to sit on the floor and sing songs with Emmy and Claire, then turn around and wail away covering Guns n Roses, AC/DC, and Johnny Cash tunes.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

