Happy Mother’s Day

I can’t be the only bloggie-ite in blogland NOT doing some sort of Mother’s Day tribute today…so here are a few photos, hot off the press of Maman et moi:

On a scale of 1-10, what do you rate our resemblance at? We often are told how much we look alike!

My mom made me this green sweater when I was a teenager - still think of mom every time i wear it!

I love you, Mom! Happy Mother's Day! 🙂

We can be silly together - both of us love a good laugh!

I feel so lucky that Mom is one of my best friends!

And to End…A few of my favourite picks for Mom-related bits of trivia:

Favourite TV Mom of All Time: Claire Huxtable 

Favourite Novel Featuring Motherhood: “The Memory Keeper’s Daughter,” by Kim Edwards

The Memory Keeper's Daughter

Favourite Celebrity Canadian Mother: (tie) Marilyn Dennis, Jeannie Beker

Least Favourite Celebrity Mother: Angelina Jolie

Favourite Musical: Mama Mia

Favourite Childhood Restaurant: Mother’s Pizza (was on Weber St in Kitchener)

So, a Happy Mother’s Day to all my friends ‘n family who are moms! Moms simply do such an amazing job. Hope you each enjoyed a special day!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

