Friday Photos: …We All Scream For!…

There’s really only one thing you can do on a Friday afternoon, in the middle of June, on a day that looks like this:

live, from Uptown Waterloo, IT'S FRIDAY AFTERNOON!!!!

…plus, this sign has been tormenting me for weeks now…

it was worse when they had the flavours listed!!

So I grabbed my girl Tina…

Tina's always ready to rock... 🙂

…and lined up an…ICE CREAM DATE!!!

Since B-man is out of town, you have one guess as to who was my ready-and-willing sidekick…

Dad's skills as a "40 Recipes" taste-tester and reviewer easily transfer to ice cream!

Coffee Culture on King Street was the meet-up spot…

we had to sit outside on such a great day!

Who needs 31 flavours when the eight on offer are all delightful?

my choice: the bottom right hand corner...

After much debate, Dad chose the Espresso Chip and I got Triple Chocolate Brownie. Rolo was in the running right to the end, but I’m not much of a caramel fan, so it missed the cut.

no comment needed!

Just perfect. We agreed that the ice cream flavours, textures (and price!) were A+. Mom, as the officially neutral 3rd party, declared the Triple Chocolate Brownie to be the winner by a smidge.

Tina very much enjoyed herself, too.

 (BTW, you are on the right blog site – haha! Yes, I updated the background – I like it!)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • AC/EC  On June 19, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Oh, and the ice cream looks absolutely delicious! I can’t wait to get some for myself.

  • AC/EC  On June 19, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Heeeey! Great update to the blog – it looks great and I love how your “40” projects are listed in the header now.

Leave a Reply

