Welcome to the Whirlwind!

It’s officially Christmas Season!

december 1st=first marker placed on the advent calendar!

I don’t know about you, but December is likely the busiest month of the year for me. Between Christmas preparations (cards, shopping, baking, decorating, wrapping), social events, busy shifts at the store, PLUS “regular life,” the month will fly! But I love all of hubbub – if I’m not feeling stressed! This year? So far so good. I started shopping after Thanksgiving, the decorating is done, and I already feel the Christmas Spirit in my heart.

Today is still very November-ish, weather-wise: grey, a bit blustery, looks and feels like rain. While snow is GREAT for December 24th (“I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas,” anyone?), I don’t feel the need for a White December!

Last night, I ended up making a pan of squares. See here for the details…they didn’t turn out exactly as planned! I was quite disappointed; with only five recipes (now four) left to make in order to complete the “40 Recipes” of the 1970 Kiki Project, I am hoping for aces the rest of the way!

How are you feeling about the month of December? Enjoy your traditions and preparations!

Photo of the Day:

this little house always sits on top of the stove - even when we lived in our apartment and then our house, i've placed it in the same spot!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

