The Lights Are On!

Good Evening!

We’re just back from a walk through the park where the annual Wonders of Winter lights display is a-glowing. We just took a quick boo around the park tonight, and I didn’t pause for photos – but we’ll definitely be back multiple times before the end of the holidays, so I’ll show you some of the best displays at a future date. I just love our walks around the park when the lights are on! It’s so jolly to see the colourful displays, and I also love to see all the family groups out and about.

Even as I’m sitting here now on the couch, watching Jamie’s Family Christmas, I can still see the lights right out our windows! Christmas special on the telly (thanks to my friend Michelle for the FYI that this show was on Foodnetwork tonight!), Christmas lights close by…my festive spirit continues to grow!

Today was a full day at the store – open to close! Unfortunately, we weren’t all that rockin’ busySarah and I had one brief flurry of activity about noon; otherwise, it was more on the quiet side than I would have liked…hopefully the next few weeks will see us get busier day by day! And just one plea: if you can at all avoid it, please do not shop within thirty minutes of a store closing!!! If you need to run in and run out, fine, but please please don’t wander in and meander around close to store closing time! We sales associates have end-of-day routines to complete and frankly, by closing time, we are ready to get the heck out of the store, regardless of how much we love our job! Many thanks!

Guess what? I’ve finished Read #40 of the 1970 Kiki Project! But I want to do the final book report when I have more time. I guarantee I’ll post all about it within the next week. Hold on to your hats! It could be quite a rant!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Averie (LoveVeggiesandYoga)  On December 5, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    just wanted to thank you for always reading and commenting…it’s so nice to “know” you 🙂 and that you know aruba too…even better!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

