To Tattoo or Not To Tattoo…

…THAT is the important question!

January 2009:

my first tattoo! mr cardinal

January 2010:

my boston tattoo for birthday #40!

Both tattoos are thanks to Bryan at Tora Tattoo. I like his style and his personality, and both tattoos turned out even better than I could have hoped for.

the January '09 visit...

...and one year later!

For months, I have been debating whether I would get a third tattoo in January 2011 to mark my 41st birthday. On the one hand, I’m on a roll! I’d like to continue the symmetry of commemorating my birthday with a tattoo. I still have TWO tattoo ideas – and body places upon which I’d like to put them – so I could go ahead with another one.

But the vibe just isn’t 100% there this year. And once you get a tattoo, there’s no going back, so commitment has to be fully there!

I’m thinking of taking a year off. I think. I’ll ponder a little more this week, look up some design ideas on the Internet for the graphic I would get…we shall see!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Currently, B and I are typing away, side-by-side at The Huether cafe. I’m working on the blog, creating some new posts that will house the recipes, movies, reads and cereals pages that are currently on my home page. The plan is to switch things around on Sunday [fingers and toes crossed!] when I introduce the 2011 incarnation of the 1970 Kiki Project! I don’t really know what I’m doing, so it’s nice to have time to play around a little bit! 🙂

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Lisa @Thrive Style  On January 4, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I have one tattoo, and I keep contemplating another, but I totally agree—the feeling of 100% commitment has to be there!
    My ex-bf spent lots of money getting a tat of mighty mouse holding a lacrosse stick removed…it looked awful still, even after the fact (like a permanent bruise)…so clearly that’s not a desirable route!

    I love the idea of working side-by-side with my honey…or a friend…there’s something motivating about working in the presence of someone else who is working on their own thing! I guess I’ll try to get that feeling virtually 🙂

    ~Lisa

Leave a Reply

