The Kiki Alphabet Game

Recently, Gabriela of the blog Une Vie Saine posted her answers to this alphabetical survey. I loved the 26 questions, and thought it would be fun to provide my own answers. So here goes nothing!

A: Age – 41

B: Bed Size – queen (next one will be king)

C: Chore you hate – dusting

D: Dogs – not a fan. they scare me. i have no objections to other people having dogs, just please keep them leashed, please clean up after them and please do not let them jump on me. if i HAD to have a dog, its name would be Tiki (after ex-NFL guy Tiki Barber) and it would look like this:

(source)

E: Essential start to your day – knitting, drinking coffee, reading blogs…all together now

F: Favourite colour – orange!

G: Gold or silver – silver!

H: Height – 5’5.5″ (unchanged since about age 12)

I: Instruments you play – none currently; instruments play-ED would be piano and violin; have not touched either since the end of high school

J: Job Title – retail sales associate at the Running Room

K: Kids – none

L: Live – Uptown Waterloo, in a condo casa

M: Mom’s name – Marnie (short for Margaret)

one of my very best friends!

N: Nicknames – Kiki; Biffy (given by The Brother in early teen years); “CK” (initials)

O: Overnight hospital stays – none, ever, thank goodness/knock on wood. hospitals give me the willies

P: Pet peeve – slow drivers; rudeness

Q: Quote from a movie – “I’ve got a package for ya.” (from Legally Blonde)

R: Right or left-handed – right

S: Siblings – The Brother; three years my junior

T: Time you wake up – 5 a.m. on the dot, no alarm clock

U: Underwear – yes

V: Vegetables you dislike – six months ago I would have said sweet potatoes; now i likey, thanks to The Brother’s prep method! dislike any overboiled and mushy veg

W: What makes you run late – i just don’t; only an unforeseen circumstance would hold me up. ex: traffic jam

X: X-rays you’ve had – teeth, haha! and for various running ailments over the years

Y: Yummy food you make – ummm, “Aunti doesn’t cook,” as i’ve always told Little E!…but i can bake good cookies and muffins

(from the 1970 Kiki Project “40 Recipes,” 2010 version)

Z: Zoo – favourite animal – not really an animal person…i would have to pick the african safari animals in terms of general interest

(source)

That was fun!

I’d love to hear a couple random picks from you!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Zo  On February 23, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    How cute is this! I definitely plan to do a version of this at some point (add it to the list)!

    Lessee, I’m left-handed, I’m with you on silver over gold, dislike asparagus (bitter and I never feel like I’m actually able to chew it), and I get up when my clock says 6.23 (but I have it set ahead, so it’s probably really 6.13…ish).

    • 1970kikiproject  On February 23, 2011 at 9:43 pm

      oh yes!!! do this game, too! would love to see what your responses are! i can totally relate to the clock-setting – when i used an alarm, i did uneven times, too – like 6:07. and i keep my watch 3 minutes fast. thanks for sharing!

  • Holly  On February 23, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    I love reading everyones’ ABCs. I need to just do this on my blog.

    And I love your answer for “reasons you’d be late” — I just don’t. Me too! I do not ever want to be late and even when it is a good excuse (car accident, traffic) I still feel bad weird about it. I like to be early and stay late.

    • 1970kikiproject  On February 23, 2011 at 4:32 pm

      oh, please DO do your own version, holly! would love to see your answers!
      yes, i just don’t *get* lateness!!

    • Johanna B  On February 24, 2011 at 3:19 pm

      I’m never late either. I’d rather not go somewhere than get there late.

  • janetha @ meals and moves  On February 23, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    I have loved reading all the ABCs around these parts! I need a king size bed soon. Those dogs take up a lot of room. Props on not running late!

    • 1970kikiproject  On February 23, 2011 at 4:28 pm

      i just HAD to steal the idea…too much fun. you should do your own version!!! the “30 day challenge” had too many questions that didn’t really grab me – plus this game is nice and short! yes, you need a king size for sure!!!

  • Johanna B  On February 23, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    E- essential to start my day: a big green smoothie. I have one every morning. Gotta get started on those nutrients. I use a frozen banana (or other frozen fruits when I’m out of banana), almond milk, a scoop of whey protein powder and then I fill the blender with spinach. Yum. The best part of the day.

    • 1970kikiproject  On February 23, 2011 at 1:46 pm

      that’s a fantastic start to the day, johanna! bet that gives you a great ZING, and you’re off on the right foot with a healthy start to your day! i will will will try a smoothie one of these days…but i don’t like to drink drinks so i’ll thicken it and have smoothie soup!

  • Lisa  On February 23, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Great info post—I like reading the details!

    I love finding more people who aren’t into dogs too! I feel like whenever I admit that to people…they look at me like I have three heads.

    • 1970kikiproject  On February 23, 2011 at 1:17 pm

      oh yippee!! thanks for sharing that you’re … not exactly a “dog person,” either! yes, people DO cast disbelieving and incredulous looks when you confess that dogs don’t rock your world…i always feel guilty! anyone else want to join lisa and me in our support group?!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

