Happy April Fool’s Day!

Hahahaha!!!

I love April Fool’s Day.

Did you see this morning’s post about the murals for the condo walls?? All in jest!!!! πŸ™‚

I thought I was funny…hopefully, you did, too! (And I hope I didn’t insult anyone’s decorating sense…all those wall murals would be over-the-top, if you ask me!)

I’m a big fan of April Fool’s jokes…not stupid or dangerous ones, just innovative and clever ones. Last year, this was my April 1stΒ  bloggie prank…I got a few people!

Did you play any jokes this morning? Or, did you hear of any good ones? Sometimes radio announcers can really pull the wool over our eyes – I’ve heard some good ones over the years.

*#*#*#*#*

Did you know that The Brother is an April Fool’s baby? ‘Tis true! It’s really rather ironic that today is his birthday. The Brother is a PhD and absolutely brilliant…but he also has a wonderful sense of humour, so maybe it IS fitting that today we celebrate his birth!

file photo - nov 2010!

Happy Birthday, little brother! Remember, “you’re the boss of your day!”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Johanna  On April 1, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    lol – I my. I didn’t see your posts until this evening. You wrote that so convincingly, you little minx. πŸ˜› That would’ve been a HUGE change for you although I’ll confess that I loved the first one. πŸ˜‰

    I had forgotten that Chris’ bday was April 1st until just now – Happy Birthday, Chris! Hope it was an amazing day for you!

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 2, 2011 at 5:10 am

      sometimes it’s BETTER reading the joke after the fact, when you know it’s a joke! i found some online this eve that were truly very funny! hope you had a good day yourself!

  • Jess  On April 1, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    Happy birthday to your bro!

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 1, 2011 at 7:37 pm

      thanks, jessica! i bet right about now he’s enjoying his favourite birthday dessert! have a great weekend!

  • Zo  On April 1, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    I actually did see your post earlier and thought the hockney as mural was a bit much and that I would hold off on responding…so you got me!!!!!
    Not actually a joke player on April Fool’s…I saw Caitlin’s this morning and laughed my head off though…and I just showed mr. strivingcynic the poster and told him about you saying it would be a mural (he grimaced) and then read this post to him. He laughed. Good one.

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 1, 2011 at 6:57 pm

      hahaha! oh, zo, you made my day! πŸ™‚ i love how you just didn’t comment this morning…silence is the best response in this instance, eh?! i saw caitlin’s post, too, but guessed it was an AF joke after a couple paragraphs…but it was a good one! angela at oh she glows got nicely into the spirit. have a great weekend!

  • Holly @ The Runny Egg  On April 1, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Happy Birthday to your brother!

    I like the idea of the murals, but yes, 3 different ones in your house may be a bit too much!

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 1, 2011 at 4:58 pm

      thanks, holly! at least The Brother’s birthday is a super easy date to remember! i do have to admit i think the sunset mural in the “jersey shore” house is perfect for them/that setting!!

  • Johanna B  On April 1, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Actually, the beach and sunset mural would be kind of cool in the living room.

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 1, 2011 at 3:41 pm

      I agree that the sunset one could be very effective in the right setting…but three murals on the walls would just not be my style! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

