Real Age Test

I saw this  Real Age Test quiz on Gabriela’s blog on Wednesday evening…and knew I had to take it asap!

I LOVE get-to-know you questionnaires, (both reading and taking them), surveys, polls, tests (now that I’m not in school and no grade will be assigned, haha!)…so I buckled down and completed all of the questions…

(source)

[Sidenote: I’m committed to sharing the results – right now I have not yet taken the test, so have no clue as to what my real age will be…here goes nothing…]

(source)

[Sidenote II: if you’re interested in trying the test for yourself, it takes about 20 minutes to complete. Read carefully in order to avoid being contacted with promos, if you wish to avoid that.]

My Real Age: 39.5 years old! I’ll take it! While that’s *only* about 18 months younger than my *real* age, it’s still younger!

That was fun!

If you take this test, what were your results? If you haven’t completed the quiz, what would you guess to be your results? I would have guessed I’d come out 1-5 years younger than my actual age…and I did!

*#*#*#*#*

It’s almost the weekend! Fun plans??

I’m working….but that’s ok! This time of year is fun at the store – we see a lot of customers who are on a new shoe quest. Spring fever abounds!

My prediction: if Saturday is sunny, we will be busy (there’s a correlation between the weather and retail sales. Sunny = high traffic + good sales; rain/cold = minimal people out and about which results in poor sales). So, SHINE, sun, SHINE!

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Gina Unger  On June 15, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Well, I finally took this test… AND I came out at 35 years old! How about that? Now if only my photos still looked like when I was 35… 🙂

  • Johanna B  On April 8, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    Hey, I just finished the Real Age test. Much better this time. Instead of being around a decade older than my actual age I came out as 61.3 and I’ll be 61 in July. Much better but with room to keep on improving things a little at a time.

  • Zo  On April 8, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    I took one of these tests recently (I think in Health magazine..no wait, that’s how old I might live to based on my habits!). Okay…I just took it and it said I was about 32.7..so let’s say 33, so that’s about 6 years younger than “real life!”

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 8, 2011 at 5:31 pm

      awesome, possum!! (sorry, got the late friday aft giddies!) ooo – i would take a “how long will you live based on your habits” test…maybe i’ll google it. i bet there’s a correlation between the “how long” and “real age” – score *well* on one, you’ll do well on the other.

  • Dorry  On April 8, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    I love that we both took the test and talked about it today! I’m working tomorrow, too, but actually looking forward to it. 🙂 I hope we have a busy day!

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 8, 2011 at 5:32 pm

      can we just become “official retail buddies?!” 🙂 i GET to work tomorrow, too! i hope we’re both busy! i know – i thought it was way funny when i saw your blog post this morning!

  • Johanna B  On April 8, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Haven’t had time to do the Real Age quiz today but I plan to. I took one a couple of years ago and it indicated that I was several years older than my real age. I’ve pretty much done a 360 since then so it will be interesting to see what it shows now.

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 8, 2011 at 5:34 pm

      oooo, please do share your real age test score, if you so desire. i know of a couple of positive changes you’ve made; i’d love to hear your “new age!” good for you for making a 360 – not easy to do. enjoy the weekend!

  • Jess  On April 8, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    I took the test and was 18.5. I’ll take it!!

  • Lisa  On April 8, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I did the real age test after I saw it on Gabriela’s blog too. It told me I am 23.5, which is pretty darn good I think—it’s 8.5 years younger than my actual age.

    Hope it’s sunny for retail’s sake and for the opportunity to actually do something outside!!
    Have a great day 🙂

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 8, 2011 at 2:03 pm

      Great real age result, lisa! Zowie! It’s all those avocados and smoothies – I know it!
      Hope you have spring-y temps this weekend, too! It’s about time, for all of us!

  • Holly @ The Runny Egg  On April 8, 2011 at 10:32 am

    I like taking tests like that but haven’t gotten around to that one. Knowing it will take 20 minutes kind of turns me off!

    We’re going to the MN Twins game tonight and I’ve got 15 miles planned for tomorrow!

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 8, 2011 at 10:36 am

      Magazine tests are always fun, too – easy as you just need to grab a pen!
      You have a fun weekend ahead – enjoy, holly! Hope you can do the run on that paved trail!

  • Donna  On April 8, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Lol i started the test but i have no idea how to answer some of those questions!
    Have a great weekend and i love how much you enjoy your work 🙂

    • 1970kikiproject  On April 8, 2011 at 10:09 am

      I know!! For some questions, I *guesstimated*…bet if I re-did the test, I’d have a different age!
      Enjoy your weekend, too!

Leave a Reply

