Today

When one door closes…

(source)

…another one opens.

(source)

The only thing that does not change, is change itself. ~ Leif Ericsson Leo Veness.

(source)

The definition of insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. ~ Albert Einstein.

(source)

Life is ten percent what happens to you and ninety percent how you respond to it. ~ Lou Holtz.

(source)

I take nothing for granted. I now only have good days or great days. ~ Lance Armstrong.

(source)

Appreciate humour whenever and wherever it strikes. ~ 1970KikiProject

...on a sign post

...in a children's book from the 1960's

How are you viewing life today?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Johanna B  On June 29, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    Today is one of those wonderful days when everything just feels right. But for future reference I need to have this quote “The definition of insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. ~ Albert Einstein.” tatooed somewhere on my body where I can see it every morning.

    • 1970kikiproject  On June 29, 2011 at 3:16 pm

      Glad you’re having a good day!
      That quote…rather than a tattoo somewhere (!)…how about a post-it on your bathroom mirror?!

  • Tiff  On June 29, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Bahaha – that’s awesome. Thanks for making me smile.

  • Gina Unger  On June 29, 2011 at 8:43 am

    love quotes. love this blog page today. i laughed aloud at the last picture – we have an old nursery rhyme book from my childhood with the same title on one page… it’s just too funny.

  • strivingcynic  On June 29, 2011 at 8:01 am

    hmmm…I’m trying to view it through the 10 percent/90 percent “lens”…seeing how I can make decisions that will help me (but I have to admit, I often see it more 10/90 the other way!)

Leave a Reply

