unas manzanas

30 day photography challenge

day #7: fruit

can we just listen to this song by the wiggles and call it a day?!

(source)

šŸ™‚

[actually, the cartoon spanish version is even more fun!]

for today’s photography challenge, i knew that i wanted to feature colour. here’s what i came up with!

colour + trying for a unique angle…

since i pretty much eat an apple a day, this photo was the number one idea.

the runner-up:

more colour??

if i was a *real* photographer, i would run around the market for two hours with my fancy dslr and set up all kinds of wonderfully artistic and bright photos. instead, i popped over to valumart and took two snapshots!

name five fruits you would put in your fruit salad! i’d go with watermelon, honeydew, cantaloupe, grapes and blueberries. no apple -> they are not good in fruit salad!

~*~*~*~*~

your song o’ the day: “back in time” by pitbull. crank it!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Zo  On June 7, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    I kind of wonder how the markets would feel about someone running around, rearranging things to take photos.
    My 5….strawberries, blueberries, watermelon, honeydew, pineapple. Yum!

    • 1970kikiproject  On June 7, 2012 at 7:49 pm

      great choice on the five, zo! i’d take that mix any day! i did not stage or move any fruit for this photo shoot!! it’s “all natural!”

  • Johanna B  On June 7, 2012 at 9:20 am

    I like bananas, oranges and pineapple with pecans and coconut shavings. My mom made this all the time when I was little and I could eat the whole bowl. I’ve also seen people make this salad with little marshmallows. BTW that’s only 3 fruits but it’s my favorite fruit salad so it will have to do. PS – my favorite apple is a ripe Golden Delicious.

    • 1970kikiproject  On June 7, 2012 at 9:22 am

      three fruits that you truly enjoy is better than messing up a fruit salad by adding two more non-favourites! we’ll accept your choices! oh – my mom made a fruit salad with little marshmallows and sour cream when we were little, plus fruit (no coconut). we LOVED it! thanks for reminding me, johanna!

  • Stacie  On June 7, 2012 at 8:20 am

    Only 5? Strawberries, blackberries, blue berries (I have a berry problem), watermelon and kiwi. But, really I’d put in more than 5!

    • 1970kikiproject  On June 7, 2012 at 9:13 am

      yes, i wanted to make you pick your top 5! i can relate, stacie: i love berries, too – and melon!! your fruit mix sounds great!

  • 42kim  On June 7, 2012 at 7:47 am

    pineapple, apple, strawberry, mango and banana!
    And THANKS to you I have a song that I haven’t heard in about 6 years stuck in my head!

    • 1970kikiproject  On June 7, 2012 at 9:15 am

      yes that song IS one of the ones that is very catchy! i would let you pick out all the mango if we shared a fruit salad – haha!

  • Fran@ Broken Cookies Don't Count  On June 7, 2012 at 7:40 am

    I think the photos are Great! You certainly got the colour that you were going for, Cathy! I think you have a crush on the Wiggles! šŸ˜‰ Those fruits sound Perfect for a fruit salad…I’m coming over for it, Right Now!!

    • 1970kikiproject  On June 7, 2012 at 9:18 am

      thanks, fran! the valumart lighting was working in my favour! yes, i know you would enjoy fruit salad, too, fran!

Leave a Reply

