signs that i concede that fall is here*

1. i wore capris to work yesterday, not shorts, for the first time in months and months. [i am stubbornly going to resist full-length tights as long as possible].

2. oatmeal – so that i can micro hot oats for breakfast – is back on my grocery list [i took a hot cereal hiatus over the summer, i just was not tasting it].

3. the next time i desire a sweet treat, it will be a pumpkin scone from s’bux (they are back!!) and not an ice cream.

4. i caught a snippet of nfl football on mom and dad’s tv on sunday – regular season baseball, you soon will be bygones.

5. thanksgiving is a mere three weekends from now! how’d that happen?!

fall’s arrival: are you happy, sad, or indifferent? i weep.

what are you looking forward to, this autumn season? (because we believe in positive thinking in this corner of the world).

*the asterisk is because today’s title is quite possibly the most awkward one ever to appear on the kikiblog.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • strivingcynic  On September 20, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    Happy, although I keep moaning about how it’s darker in the morning and early evening. But I love the fall changes!

  • The Orchard  On September 19, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    I fully agree with everything that Heather said about Fall. It is my favourite season!

  • Lisa  On September 19, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    I’m currently thrilled about fall…because it sure isn’t happening in Cali! It’s beautiful, sunny, and summery…my kind of fall 🙂

    I don’t actually mind fall, but in my brain in just means winter is coming….and I’m sure not a winter person!

  • heather  On September 19, 2012 at 10:29 am

    I am beyond delighted!! I LOVE Fall…love the cozy sweaters, the colors, the smells, the food….everything about it is grand. Pumpkin scones from starbucks are the best…but so is anything pumpkin. Can we convince you to enjoy this part of the year?

  • Johanna B  On September 19, 2012 at 9:47 am

    I love fall. It’s my favorite time of the year. I’ve already pulled out all my fall decorations, dusted them off, and placed them around my house. I’ve also just recieved the Halloween/Fall/Winter Holiday catalog from Pottery Barn and have been drooling over all the nice things, dog earing the pages as I go. I love fall!!! (It’s worth saying twice)

  • Gina  On September 19, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Fall is most definitely here, too! the weather has taken a definite turn for the cooler and windier type, Jeff is closing down our pool, and I am harvesting our garden produce. but i don’t mind at all. i have come to the conclusion that i really love ALL our seasons. i especially love spring due to the anticipation of summer, planting my gardens and being able to go outside without wearing multiple layers. now that our summers are so full & busy and i’ve been so tired by the end, i anticipate and really look forward to Fall. winter holds its own enjoyments – skiing for sure, but also being able to go for a run and having it feel easy due to the cooler temps. Fall is my birthday season, leaves changing colours, and i love Halloween, too! it’s a really great season for me. 🙂

  • Fran@ Broken Cookies Don't Count  On September 19, 2012 at 8:35 am

    Fall is my very favorite time of year and I would have it last ALL year if I was in charge. I love wearing sweaters and I love the watching the leaves change-I’ll be boring everyone with Tree pictures soon! You scared me to death saying that Thanksgiving is three weekends away…then I remembered that yours is earlier than in the U.S.! Got my heart started good, Cathy!!

  • 42kim  On September 19, 2012 at 7:54 am

    Fall is my favourite season. I love to leaves changing colour and the windy days.
    It always seems like a time of change and renewal even though much of natures is becoming dormant

  • Stacie @ Snaps and Bits  On September 19, 2012 at 7:29 am

    You know, I love fall but I HATE winter. So, I don’t like it that it’s coming. Plus, I’m more comfy in shorts than jeans. Down here, we can still wear shorts but not for much longer! I’ve seen worse titles 😉

Leave a Reply

