lacking

all’s been quiet on the blogging front this past week due to a few reasons:

~ a lack of subject matter: there’s nothing really special going on! i figure there’s only so much blah blah i can do about work, hobbies, compression socks, family…so i’ve kept quiet!

~ a lack of time: i worked half my week’s hours over the past two days. when you’re out of the house for thirteen hours straight, that kinda cramps your blogging capability [do you know, i have the wordpress app on my bb and have never, ever used it. why do i have it?!! in 2011 when the kikiproject was all about new experiences, “blogging from my blackberry” was on the short list of ideas, but it never happened. and now i don’t think it ever will!].

~ a lack of interest in blogging: not once over the past five or six days have i thought, boy i really should put up a blog post. so i haven’t!

ok, that’s the end of my explanation. it didn’t turn out to be as long as i had anticipated!

on the other hand, here is my list of things that have NOT been lacking this week:

~ work hours: like i said, it’s been a busy last coupla days. today i’m off, then the rest of the week is composed of shorter/normal shifts. it’s all good, though, as the stores have been hopping with marathoners and racers and people seeking cold-weather gear. there’s been lots to do!

~ positive personal interactions: i am really feeling happy about all the uplifting relationships with which i am blessed: all of my family; my two managers, area manager, and co-workers; friends; clinic instructors, clinic members, regular customers. i love being around such kind, genuine and FUN people!

~ time in my “snooki cap: this sequined hat is a recent acquisition:

what i’m wearing today

i’m not really a “hat person,” but can’t stop popping this cap onto my head practically every day! usually i pair it with big sparkly, sequin-y hoop earrings (today i chose feathers as i know little e and cutie c will get a kick out of them) and i feel decidedly jersey shore with this get-up.

~ running: i hesitate to talk running because that is surest way to impose a jinx. let’s just say that i am *training* [not really the proper term as i have no upcoming race plans] in a decidedly whacky zen-ish way with amazing results. i’ve hit on a revolutionary theory that is totally working, let’s leave it at that.

~ GANGNAM STYLE!!! man, do i love this song – and it makes me laugh!! i crank it whenever it is on z103.5 when i’m driving. i purchased it on itunes on the weekend, so i can blast it at home whenever i want. listening to this hit makes me break out in a big smile every single time!

~ fatty and sugary food: just goin’ with my cravings – yum!

~ deep thinking: i think it is because of the recent loss of grandma…i have been spending considerable time reflecting about life. what is important? how would i want to be remembered? is “x” really worth getting worked up about? i am striving to make the important things in life priorities and letting go of the rest.

what’s coming up:

i am not a procrastinator, by nature. i just don’t do it. yet, i have successfully avoided making two decisions for a couple of months, now. this is so unlike me! and it’s driving me nuts.

item #1: a vehicle decision -> you’ll remember that back in the summer, dad and i test drove the fiesta, the yaris and the prius. i was going to decide which car i wanted to buy, and trade in the rav4. and that’s as far as i got.

item #2: a smartphone -> my current contract expires december 28th. this is not a decision i want to leave til the last minute. do i stay with my blackberry or go with an iphone or an android like the samsung galaxy III? i need to get myself into the bell store and do more research, more than the half-a$$ed quick-questioning i have done so far. gack. someone just tell me what to do, hmm-ok?!

so, now we’re all caught up! hope things are well with you!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Zo  On October 21, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Ha! I hear you on the “lacking” front…I now am trying to get caught up (and am promising myself no x number of posts goal for next year).
    I definitely love having an iPhone…I never had a blackberry so I can’t compare it..and as I’ve mentioned, I’ve been having new car thoughts (the reasons keep piling on, too).
    For different reasons, I’ve been reflecting on how I go about my days/life and if there are things I’d like to do differently and what I can do about it. The “worked up about” aspect is a big one for me…

    • 1970kikiproject  On October 21, 2012 at 11:15 am

      well, we live and learn, don’t we zo! maybe you can blog every day for a week to get back on track re your blog posts?!! that is great that you love your iphone…i wish i could just magically have an iphone all set up for me, with my favourites etc all done and i just get to use it…it’s the switchover and learning curve that cause me angst!

  • Fran@ Broken Cookies Don't Count  On October 18, 2012 at 6:25 am

    You’ve been doing what’s right for You and that’s what’s important! Love the cap! I think it looks great! I rarely where hats unless it is totally freezing outside. But I probably should…Ele wears them all the time and looks so cute. She’s the cute sister, anyway… 😉 I would love a smart phone, but I’m not willing to pay the monthly fees for it. I’d love to be able to blog from my phone, but…oh well. Have a great day, Cath!!

    • 1970kikiproject  On October 18, 2012 at 6:29 am

      fran, the monthly fees with a smartphone are a consideration for me, too. the contrarian in me says go with the simplest, cheapest cell phone…be able to make/take calls and text, and that is it! we shall see! … it’s always fun to see photos of you and ele on your blog!!

  • Stacie @ Snaps and Bits  On October 17, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Sounds like you’ve been having fun! I love my iPhone but the tactile on the typing isn’t as good as a BB. It’s the only complaint I have though!

    • 1970kikiproject  On October 17, 2012 at 4:30 pm

      thanks for the iphone tip, stacie! if i go iphone i may be asking you some questions!

Leave a Reply

