i am SET!

ready for christmas, you ask?? after all, that would be the logical thought at this time of year.

no, i am not quite ready for the holidays – i still have the wrapping of presents to do. i like to leave that for closer to christmas. otherwise, YES! shopping, cards, baking, decorating…check, check, check, and bring on christmas.

actually, I AM SET for DIET COKE SUNDAY!!

the pop cooler at walmart

the pop cooler at walmart

(tangent: look!!! do you notice that my photo-uploading issue is FIXED!?! after a couple of q & a exchanges, the wonderful support crew at wordpress sent me this email at midnight last night:

Hey Cathy,

We’ve tracked down this issue and it should be fixed in the next 24 hours. Thanks for your patience.

Daniel | Support | WordPress.com

what GREAT customer service from wordpress! and now we are saved from all photos/all text blog posts til eternity!)

anyway…i purchased my diet cokes at walmart after work today. the bottles were $1.78 each which is highway robbery, considering i could buy 6×710 ml bottles at food basics for $2.97 BUT i do not want that much dc in the house…so i grudgingly paid that astronomical fee. those pops better taste DIVINE on sunday!

the fridge at home: old/new beverage beside new/replacement beverage of the last 11 months.

the fridge at home: old/new beverage beside new/replacement beverage of the last 11 months.

btw, that is new packaging/design on the dc bottles that i have not seen before (yes, i have been avoiding even looking at pop since last january).

approx 64 hours til drinkin’ time!!

~*~*~*~*~

a FUN weekend looms on the horizon:

  • a 40th bday party tomorrow eve
  • stitch n kitsch with mom on saturday, after work (last december’s recap here!)
  • the storeS’ holiday party sunday eve

december is flying by already!

any holiday parties coming up for you? we start extended hours at the store next weekend, so it’s nice for us to get together before full-out retail hecticness sets in.

will you drink a diet coke on sunday? feel free to enjoy!

😀

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Zo  On December 8, 2012 at 11:09 am

    I can’t wait to see how your reunion with diet coke goes!
    I still have so much to do. Gifts to buy, and wrap, cards to write. I keep thinking there’s plenty of time, when it’s really a little more than 2 weeks away!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 8, 2012 at 11:12 am

      less than 24 hours to go til dc time, zo! i am eiher going to be so disappointed or ecstatic! good luck with your holiday prep…now that you mention it, wow, christmas seems so close!

  • stephanie  On December 8, 2012 at 6:36 am

    It’s even BETTER than Christmas!

  • Fran@BCDC  On December 7, 2012 at 7:43 am

    I’m not a diet Coke fan, I prefer diet Pepsi. I will drink it if that’s all that’s offered. I keep a few packets of True Lime in my purse for when that happens. I AM excited though to hear what happens. Hope it’s worth the wait!! Have a great day, Cathy!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 7, 2012 at 7:59 am

      fran, you read my mind because it is entirely possible i will take one sip…and not want any more! that happened once when i gave up dc for 13 months. we shall see! i like diet pepsi, too!

  • torontorunner  On December 6, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    I have posted about this a couple of times..but I am a COKE/DIET COKE ADDICT. It is so, so , soooooo bad. AHHH!! I drink it most days, let alone Sunday..so yes, I will be joining you!!

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 7, 2012 at 5:44 am

      diet coke is just so GREAT, i totally get your addiction as i drank it daily for years!! yea! i am glad you will join in on the “party” on sunday!

  • Stacie @ Snaps and Bits  On December 6, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    I will have my usual one diet coke on Sunday, and I’ll be toasting in your general direction! I have not seen that label either (but I buy cans). Sounds like you have a fun weekend planned. I’m hanging with my 8yo since my older son and husband are going to Boston for a baseball camp.

    • 1970kikiproject  On December 6, 2012 at 8:48 pm

      all right! glad you are in for the virtual diet coke party, stacie! sounds like a fun weekend for your son and husband – boston is such a great city!

Leave a Reply

