I’m So Weak…

Look what found their way home with me on Sunday:

i'm in love yet again! *sigh*

I first noticed these cheerful Nike Frees at Runner’s Choice back  in June. (Yes, shsh, it’s the competition…but we don’t carry the Frees at my store, so straying further afield is allowed). Tried ’em on, loved them (duh, since they fit the same as my blue ones, so no surprise) but decided to wait til after my Florida trip, thinking I might find some cheap Frees at the outlet mall. That didn’t happen, you’ll recall).

I called Runner’s Choice before I left, though, just to see if the pink hotties were still there – yup.

This past Sunday, I called again, seeing as I left Florida without new Frees (I know, I got me my new Pumas, but that’s definitely not the same thing!). Oooo, Runner’s Choice still had my size, in the hot pink. Hmmmm…meant to be mine, no? Then my friend Sarah came in to work her shift at our store, and she was wearing HER pink Frees…that was it. I couldn’t withstand the Pull of the Pink Frees any longer. So on our afternoon walk, we stopped at Runner’s Choice and brought home my shoes.

So now the pink Frees join the purple Frees…

pink and purple frees, brand new!...

See, it’s only proper that I have purple and pink Frees: I had told Little E. that the purple shoes reminded me of her; now I have the pink ones to remind me of Baby C! Once my blue Frees wear out (maybe around Labour Day they should be retired, given the mileage that will be on them) the pink n purples will go into active daily rotation.

So this is now the situation in the front closet:

my stash...

…and my stash down low…

yes, these nine pairs are all MINE!

The shoe organizer holds (top to bottom, left to right): Asics Gel Noose triathlon shoes (I know I don’t do tris – bought ’em for the colours!); Adidas trail running shoes; Nike trail running shoes; cute sneaks; warm clogs; Juicy Couture flipflops; orange Crocs; Nike Vomero running shoes; Brooks Ghost 2 running shoes.

This is the shoe situation in the front hall. It always looks like this:

"my" side of the foyer area...

LEFT to RIGHT: my “condo wearing flipflops” – wear these to take down the recycling and the garbage every morning. Bought them the day after we moved in six years ago. They only ever see the garbage and recycling room. Blue Nike Frees, daily walking shoes. New Pumas From Florida – they’re being gently incorporated into the daily walking shoe rotation. Nike Max Moto 6’s – my crosstraining shoes for Stairmaster and the Gym. Vibrams – same situation as the Pumas. Basket of flipflops which are making an artistic statement, plus make for quick-over-to-the-mall footwear!

But wait! That’s not all! The piece de resistance which is kept in a special spot upstairs, away from the everyday riffraff…

my terry fox special edition, reissue sneakers!

These rarely see the light of day – for very special occasions only! (Plus, sadly, they really aren’t all that comfy. How Terry ran in this model is beyond me!) But they’re in honour of Terry Fox! Special.

There you have it! And you are correct: I have absolutely no dress shoes/heels at all! If I need ’em, I’ll buy ’em. It’s surprising how many outfits sequined flipflops will go with!

But guess what?! At the store today, we received the Max Moto 8’s! This would be the shoe I’ll update to for my crosstraining shoes once my Max Moto 6’s bite the dust (although I still have a spare pair in that closet stash).

Bets on how long I’ll resist a purchase?!… 🙂

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Deb  On August 3, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    two words …..shoe whore!

Leave a comment