What Yesterday Was All About

~ basking in the sunshine of a hot July day [it was 31 degrees Celsius, 35 with the humidex!]:

it's extremely challenging...

...to get an acceptable photo...

...of oneself "basking"

~ sporting new earrings [silver hoops are my signature look; on the weekend, I treated myself when I found this 9-pac of silver earrings on sale for $5!]:

three pairs are in my ears; here are the others i'll be able to swap in

untarnished silver - so much better! fresh look to go with the new haircut!

~ cooling off with Kiki’s Lazy Girl’s Frozen Yogurt as part of a nutritious breakfast:

(objects in photo are larger than they appear!)

Here’s the How To:

Dollop a serving of your favourite regular/plain yogurt (I like President’s Choice) into a freezer-friendly container. Sprinkle chocolate chips over the top. Freeze. Pull out of the freezer, when you’re ready to enjoy. Defrost in the microwave for about 60 seconds, just so that you can dig your spoon right in without breaking your arm or destroying the spoon.

the spoon test: yup, perfect temperature!

Savour the combination of the cold creaminess of the yogurt and the sweet crunchiness of the choco chips!

go ahead! chop it all up!

~ ~ making a return visit to Chapters, with a plan in mind this time.

NOT a file photo!

Beelining to the Children’s Dept! [A certain Baby C has a birthday next month!…].

a lot less busy on a tuesday than on the weekend!

Randomly seeing friend, Brenda (runner + knitter)!

hi brenda! 🙂

~ meeting up with Jillian at Coffee Culture for a hot coffee (delicious even in the heat!) while solving world issues chit-chatting enthusiastically!

can i please have that dress, jillian?!

~ getting beaten up at the gas pumps…

yikes!

it's highway robbery!!

~ …then getting pummelled again (and stretched and kneaded) during a much-welcomed sports massage! [No photos; I’m sure you understand].

~ laughing my a$$ off with VFBF Joanne at a very funny movie! (Movie review will be upcoming, tomorrow, but just let me say that I left the theatre with a sore tummy from laughing so hard!)

On a scale of 1-10, how was your Tuesday? I rate yesterday a solid 9.5/10! It was a great day because of the variety of outings/activities – I doing lots of different things in one day – I find it R E L A X-ing!

◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊

A year ago, on July 13th in Florida, I hit pay dirt at Target, and explored Clearwater!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Jayme @ Runner-n-Spice  On July 13, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Oh that yogurt looks good! Loved seeing the picture of Chapters – something only a Canadian can appreciate, I can spend HOURS in that store!

  • Zo  On July 13, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    I will have to try the yogurt, although I’d probably do it for dessert.

  • Angela @ Eat Spin Run Repeat  On July 13, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Sounds like a fabulous Tuesday! Mine wasn’t quite as relaxing because I was working and my day was really busy, but yoga was a nice way to zen out at the end of the day. Love your lazy girl frozen yogurt… I could do with some right now actually! Have a great Wednesday! 🙂

  • Dorry  On July 13, 2011 at 11:57 am

    I had a great Tuesday! I was on Community Day at work so I went to 3 different workouts – a barre class, CrossFit, and a yoga class. Whew! I was so tired (and hungry!) by the end of the day, but it was a lot of fun. 🙂

  • Holly  On July 13, 2011 at 9:23 am

    Your frozen yogurt sounds really good — and refreshing! It has been so hot here.

    My Tuesday was good — much more low key than yours — I went to work, went and got gas ($$$ for me too!) and then came home. I didn’t have any errands to do or anything. It was nice!

Leave a comment